BOOK TOUR - The Tenant by Angela Lester

 The Tenant 

by Angela Lester

May 16-22, 2022


Synposis: 

Amy is the perfect landlady. But she does have some ground rules…

Kate has always dreamed of a life in music. And now she’s finally done something about it – giving up her steady job, moving to the city to enroll in a degree program at a prestigious college.

Needing a place to live, she answers an ad and moves in with Amy who seems a nice lady – mothering and protective.

At first Kate is glad to have some support in this strange city, but gradually Amy’s presence becomes more and more stifling – it just seems so hard to get away from her. And every time Kate tries, something terrible happens…

As her life spirals downwards, Kate struggles to understand what’s happening. Is Amy plotting against her? Or is she simply buckling under the stress of adjusting to her new life?

Fearing for her sanity, Kate knows she needs to get some answers and begins to look into the history of the creepy old house she shares with Amy. What she finds is beyond her worst nightmares…

The Tenant, the terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of K L Slater, Jane Renshaw, Teresa Driscoll



I loved every minutes of this twisty tale. For ex-libraian Kate finding cheap accomodations is a must for her to pursue her dream of a music career. She moves in with Amy, who has  a few rules and is very strict. She is eclectic, nothing wrong with that, right? Gradually though things start happening and her life seems to be spirialing out of her control.

I love how well Angela incorporated the human elements into her characters. They are realistic and I found myself feeling like I was right there with them. The deep dive into Kate's childhood and the the description of her current world gave the story the depth I was craving. As her sense of fear and alientation grows there is one final twist that as unexpected as it is mind blowing. 

I highly recommend this book to all thriller lovers!

Overall Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Available now on Amazon UK and Amazon US

Author Bio:

Angela Lester loves writing psychological suspense that explores the dark side of human nature.

A philosophy graduate, she came over from Germany in 1991 and has lived in Cardiff ever since.  She plays the piano, sings in a choir and loves walking in the great Welsh countryside. She has worked as bookseller and translator, but her real passion is writing. She has written short stories and novels in German and English. The Tenant is her first published thriller.

The Tenant is her first psychological thriller with Inkubator Books.

Don't forget to follow Angela Lester on Twitter @AMLester99.


Comments

  1. Thank you so much for taking part in the tour today and kicking it off with this fab review!! xx

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you, I am excited to be a part of the tour. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

BOOK TOUR - Hide in Place by Emilya Naymark

Review: This is How I Lied

It's *that* time! Sign Up to Join Me in Bout of Books 31