BOOK REVIEW, TOUR, & GIVEAWAY: Buck Up Buttercup by Anna Alkire

 

Buck Up, Buttercup
Anna Alkire
Publication date: June 30th 2022
Genres: Comedy, Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

All’s fair in love and war.
With Randi and Buck, it’s hard to tell the two apart…

An uptight, self-contained college girl, Randi Becker just needed one thing: a room. Somewhere she could study, and keep away from the things that most confuse and frighten her: people.

Unfortunately, the “nice quiet place” she reserved turns out to be a room in the campus’ most raucous house. A place seemingly designed to make studying impossible, made even worse by the other girls’ non-stop drama.

But then Buck, a fun-loving cowboy whom all the ladies love, shows up…and everything gets much worse.

Buck seems to have it all: friends, fun, and a never-ending line of admirers. But what he most desires is a break. So when Buck spots Randi, he figures she’s a perfect decoy: he can play up a “crush” on her that will take him off the market; buy him some breathing room. And if he can tease her a bit, and get under the skin of the uptight busybody? Well, that’s just gravy.

But Buck is about to find more than he bargained for. Randi’s strong-willed, opinionated, difficult—and maybe just what he needs. And Buck isn’t alone. Soon Randi wonders as well…if the world she wanted is really the world she needs. If her future is nothing more than a diploma on the wall. And if the most important thing in her world isn’t a grade, but the cowboy who’s planted his boots firmly in her heart.

Fans of Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare and Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game will delight at this mix of romantic comedy, contemporary romance, and cultures colliding in a campus town with a western flair. Grab your copy today, and fall in love with Buck Up, Buttercup!

 

This is an adorable enemy to lovers Rom Com. In Buck Up Buttercup, we meet Randi and Buck. Randi is an uptight, self-contained college girl who needs a room. Somewhere she can study and hide from people (they're confusing and scary, in her opinion). She thinks she's found just that but alas the opposite it true. The room she's reserved is in the campus' most rowdy house. Insert, Buck, who appears to have it all (friends, fun, and a plethora of girls who admire him). Buck gets more than he bargained for in Randi and soon they both begin to think maybe that's what they need.

This is my favorite type of Rom Com. They are angsty until the characters chemistry takes over. The book is well written, and the characters are enjoyable. I found myself rooting for Randi and Buck while loving their individual growth in the book. The plot is fun, I love the combination of campus life with cowboy life. I look forward to seeing how this series unfolds.

I received an advance review copy for free and am leaving this review voluntarily. Thank you Anna Alkire and Xpresso Book Tours. I'm excited to be a part of this tour. 

Overall Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

Goodreads / Amazon


Author Bio:

Anna Alkire has been a long-term college student, a business owner, and a world traveler. Now “settled”—with a sigh and a cup of decaf—Anna lives in Washington state, where she splits her time between a husband who thinks the North Pole would be a great place to live, chasing her hurricane of a son, learning new handicrafts, and creating worlds full of the kind of romance and fun she most wants to read. Find more about her (and grab a freebie or two) at her website, annaalkire.com.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Comments

  1. Thanks for being on the tour! This sounds like a really sweet, fun read!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

BOOK TOUR - Hide in Place by Emilya Naymark

Review: This is How I Lied

It's *that* time! Sign Up to Join Me in Bout of Books 31